The Ocean Is Closed

A 2 track ambient single (3m 49s) — released October 27th 2017 on Karlrecords

THE OCEAN IS CLOSED is a collaboration of music ensemble zeitkratzer with performance group She She Pop.

Play – according to the cultural historian Johan Huizinga – is a free activity carried out within certain fixed boundaries in time and space according to voluntary, but necessarily binding rules. It has no goal outside itself and is accompanied by a feeling of excitement and joy. It creates social alliances that for their part often surround themselves in a secret or set themselves off from the everyday world by means of disguise.
In THE OCEAN IS CLOSED the "modern composition super group" (THE WIRE) zeitkratzer and the performance collective She She Pop observe each other across the limits of their own categories. They look in fascination at their "exotic" colleagues. Outside eyes and ears are interested in different things, ask the right wrong questions, misunderstand the agreements and breach basic laws.

She She Pop and zeitkratzer play a concert: secret, order and ocean. They celebrate music and play per se.

She She Pop:
Sebastian Bark, Lisa Lucassen, Ilia Papatheodorou

Biliana Voutchkova (violin)
Nora Krahl (cello)
Elena Kakaliagou (horn)
Hilary Jeffery (trombone)
Reinhold Friedl (piano)
Maurice de Martin (drums)

  • Kudos happily ship all items worldwide.
  • Shipping costs and delivery times are available here.
  • UK items are sent tracked as standard at no extra cost.
  • We aim to dispatch orders placed before 2pm on the same day.
  • We are unable to ship orders on weekends or Bank Holidays.
  • If you purchase a pre-order item amongst an order of in-stock releases, we will typically hold your order until all items are in ready to send.
  • Although we use all reasonable means to ensure that your order is delivered within a specified time, we cannot accept any responsibility for late deliveries due to circumstances outside of our control. We will do our best to inform you of any unexpected delay.